Aquarium Antics



The little boys and I went to the aquarium today (the two shadows in the first picture). 

Backstory: I nanny my cousin’s children, ages 1.5, 4, and 11. Mainly it’s the two youngest ones, occasionally all three. Those are the days I like to have a glass of wine (or two) after I get off. 

Continuing on, the boys and I had a wonderful time. It wasn’t as big as I thought it would be, but what was there was beautiful. At the end there was a little play area for the kids, they especially liked that part 🙂 And then we got to the gift store, then it was a tie with the play area. I got them each a little something. Then home for lunch (courtesy of a pick up from McDonalds) then naps all around. 

I talked to J about it on the phone, he and I are planning a solo trip soon. We like doing that sort of thing together. Can’t wait for the next fun outing with the boys, I’m thinking the dino museum. 

Lovingly, Lea

Leave a comment